Quinceanera Spanish Invitation Poems

New Sweet 16 Poem – A Stream of Consciousness

Posted on: July 23, 2010

A Stream of Consciousness

 

My life sometimes a lonely stream

But smooth and silky, pure and clean

An occasional storm disturbs the flow

Turbulent lessons learned, required to grow.

 

Yet when with love I look around

The tempest ceases and all is calm

And I think to myself what a lovely life

Daddy’s wishful face, mamma his beautiful wife.

 

I see grandma and grandpa who came before

Built the foundation of this family’s floor

Brothers and sisters striving for best

Aunts and Uncles, all beautifully dressed.

 

Friends with smiles as bright as the sun

Fireworks for hearts, always so much fun

But when the long day’s finally done

He’s always there for me, my special one.

 

So on this day of Sweet 15

I awake a young woman from childhood dreams

And all that I ever needed, took or received

I’ll give back to other lonely restless streams. 

Leave a Reply

